How it Should be Done

While I’m waiting for my public records request to produce the records and materials and minutes and every other word I could think of that would get me every last piece of paper from yesterday’s (April 13) meeting at City Hall, I thought you might enjoy this article that Mike Gunnell posted over on The Island of Alameda.

The article talks about an asbestos-releasing fire where the city, the EPA and the DEP cooperated to conduct a speedy clean-up of fire debris – funded by the EPA. I guess in Sprague, Connecticut, they take public safety seriously.

You’re going to get worked up when you read this and see what might have been.

Leave a Reply

